Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any sort of content. The files are synchronized between all computers where the Dropbox app is installed and you'll be able to access them from any device, including a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall show as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of files and folders. If you have an account with them or open a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our totally free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your information on our web servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you shall be able to access it from any gadget provided the Dropbox application is set up, which will provide you with more safety if something happens with your info, like an accidental deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the shared website hosting package that you choose when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you'll be able to choose if all your content will be backed up there or only particular sites and databases. This depends on the size of the content material that you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall create a new one every day, so you will have a copy of your data for up to fourteen days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content 4 times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with simply a mouse click in your Control Panel.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

All semi-dedicated hosting accounts set up on our advanced cloud Internet hosting platform include the Dropbox backup function by default, so you could link an account which you have with them with a few clicks. The tool that you shall find in the Hepsia hosting CP will enable you to pick different options - what website files and databases will be backed up and how many copies have to be kept inside your Dropbox account. Thus you could have a copy only of certain content for up to 2 weeks back. These options could be changed without difficulty whenever you want and you can even use numerous Dropbox accounts or delete ones that you no longer want to use. You should just ensure that the total size of the backups will not exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your computer, this function is a handy addition to the daily backups which we'll make of your entire account at least four times every day.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting

It will take you only several clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company in the event that the machine is set up with our groundbreaking Hepsia CP. The intuitive interface will give you access to a variety of options such as precisely what to be backed up and what amount of copies to be kept at the same time in the Dropbox account. This flexibility is valuable if you have a great deal of info on the server and you do not need everything or in the event that the free disk space which you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You can select certain domain and subdomain folders or even only specific databases to be copied to their servers every day and the amount of copies which you can have is between three and 14. Both options could be modified based on your needs at any time and will take effect the next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a click and if you no longer would like to use it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated server considerably more easier.